Home > My Fiction > “No Dominion” now online!

“No Dominion” now online!

Well, that didn’t take long.  “No Dominion” is now up at DayBreak Magazine.  Here’s the direct link:

http://daybreakmagazine.wordpress.com/2010/06/13/daybreak-fiction-no-dominion-by-christopher-l-bennett/

  1. Charlie Lemoine
    June 13, 2010 at 10:44 pm

    Awesome! I’ll have to check it out. I have a quick question. I am not an inspiring writer except I have found that writing star trek fanfiction helps me unwind after a tough day at work. I post it online for reviews and have had mixed reviews. Basically I write fairly short stuff…like 1000 to 10,000 word stories. My problem is I have trouble with descriptions. I get the dialogue pretty well done…but I STRUGGLE with descriptions. Do you have any suggestions? Comments? anything that might help me?

    • June 14, 2010 at 6:01 am

      All I can suggest is that you read a lot and study how description is handled in the things you read. The two most important steps in learning the craft of writing are to read a lot and to write a lot.

  2. Charlie Lemoine
    June 14, 2010 at 9:52 am

    Thanks. Will do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 408 other followers

