Home > Uncategorized > Easy comb, easy go

Easy comb, easy go

I discovered this morning that I have apparently lost my comb.  It’s a trivial thing to lose, but I’ve had that particular comb, a simple red plastic pocket comb, for as long as I can remember, a pretty sizeable fraction of my life.  And I get kind of attached to my stuff.

I’m pretty sure I must’ve lost it at the grocery store last night; I know it was in my pocket next to my wallet, and sometimes it got caught up in there, and I imagine it must’ve fallen out when I took out my wallet to pay.  Or something like that.

Anyway, I just got back from a trip to another, nearer grocery store to buy a new one for $1.49.  This one’s black and more angular than my old one.  Hmph.  I miss my old comb.

Speaking of my stuff, and speaking of stuff made of black plastic, I’ve realized that the problem with the printer/scanner/copier I bought the other day is that, well, it’s made of black plastic.  It’s this big black box taking up space, and I find it kind of depressing to look at.  I’m tempted to take a cue from Michael Okuda and get some kind of brightly colored tape to decorate it with.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Barrie Suddery
    September 10, 2010 at 7:20 am

    For some reason all technology these days is either black or gray. Remember when TV’s were sold in nice wooden cabinets that blended in to the living room?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 412 other followers

