Archive

Archive for November 25, 2012

An excellent day’s work

November 25, 2012 1 comment

I just wrapped up a really good day of writing onĀ Rise of the Federation: A Choice of Futures. I started during breakfast and kept at it on and off throughout the day, finishing just now at about quarter to ten in the evening. I got more than 5000 words done and worked on six scenes encompassing two major plotlines, and several sub-threads within the main one of the two. And I even found time to go for a walk and pick up some groceries (though I forgot I’m almost out of cheddar).

This has been a reassuring day for me, given how close my deadline looms. The more days I have like this one, the more time I’ll have for revisions before the due date.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 408 other followers