Home > My Fiction > “The Hub of the Matter” is out! (UPDATED)

“The Hub of the Matter” is out! (UPDATED)

I’ve just belatedly discovered that the March issue of Analog Science Fiction & Fact containing my novelette “The Hub of the Matter” is up on the Analog site and apparently reached subscribers last month.  Hopefully that means it’s on newsstands now, though you may have to call around to find a store that carries it.

And look!

Analog Science Fiction and Fact March 2010

I got my name on the cover of Analog! That’s a first!  Wow.

Additionally, as this is my third appearance in the magazine, I’m the subject of this month’s Biolog column, which was distilled from an interview Rick Lovett conducted with me back in August.

Sometime soon I’ll post some discussion of this story on my main site’s Original Fiction page.  I don’t have it ready yet because I hadn’t expected it to be out so soon.   Besides, I want to give all you folks a chance to go out and buy the magazine!  (Please.  Print SF magazines are an endangered species, so please consider buying this, not just to support me but to support science fiction in general.)

UPDATE: I’ve now posted background discussion on my Original Fiction page.  I’ll probably post spoiler notes eventually, and I’m open to reader questions here on the blog.

  1. Matt
    January 23, 2010 at 2:36 am

    Great, great work on Hub. It really caught my imagination and I look forward to more!

  2. December 8, 2010 at 10:35 am

    Thanks for a lovevly story! I red it in russian magazine and looking forward it to be continued.

    Sorry for my English. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

