Home > My Fiction > This deja vu seems familiar…

This deja vu seems familiar…

Today I’m taking a couple of stories that have recently been rejected and sending them to new magazines.  One of them is going to print magazines and is being submitted the old-fashioned way, through the mail.  It’s just come back from one magazine and now I’m sending it to a different magazine with a different editor — at the exact same address.  I wish I could’ve just told the first editor that if she rejected it, she should just send it across the hall to the other editor.  Would’ve saved some postage.

The other story is one I’m currently shopping to online magazines that take electronic submissions.  The first of those online mags rejected it yesterday, so I submitted it to another one today — and it turns out they use the exact same submission form.   At least in this case there’s no postage involved.

  1. April 6, 2010 at 1:12 pm

    Hi there
    I’m glad to see that you’re having some better luck getting your writing published. 🙂 I look forward to reading your upcoming items.

    If you’re still trying to sell copies of your books, you might try “Trekspace.org”…you could either set up your own personal profile and offer directly/point them to your blog or there are groups in existence there for selling and trading ST merchandise and groups for writers (mostly amateur I’m sure) but I’m betting that there are some fans of yours on Trekspace who’d like the opportunity to snag a signed book.

    Good luck and have a good one!
    Kitty aka Trekcat

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

