Home > Uncategorized > Color key

Color key

Recently I discovered that my key to the front door of my apartment building had gotten bent somehow.  It still fit in the lock, but not perfectly, and I was concerned the bending might have weakened it, so I asked the building manager for a replacement.  It took a few days, since they were out of copies and getting new ones made, but it arrived a couple of days ago.  And I’m quite pleased with the result.  Before, both the building key and my apartment key were of the same design and color, so the only way to tell them apart was by their position on the key ring.  Sometimes my attention lapsed and I got them mixed up.  But the new building key is gold instead of silver!  Now it’s easy to tell them apart.  Hooray for lucky accidents!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

