Home > My Fiction, Star Trek > Some DTI DeTaIls

Some DTI DeTaIls

The new issue of Star Trek Magazine is reportedly out, and it announces some new information about Pocket’s ST publishing schedule for 2011.  Among the information are two new bits of info about Star Trek DTI, one of which I knew already, one of which I didn’t.

The thing I knew already, because I thunk it up, is the book’s subtitle.  It’s not just Star Trek DTI, it’s Star Trek DTI: Watching the Clock. I haven’t announced it because I wasn’t sure whether to use it.  If the title was Star Trek DTI: Department of Temporal Investigations, then adding the subtitle would make it unwieldy, and if we left off the Deparment of… part, would that be too vague?  I figure DTI:WtC is the best way to go, though.

The thing I didn’t already know is that a release date has been scheduled.  It’s now lined up for May 2011.

So now that you know when the book’s coming out, you can begin… umm… perusing the, uh, chronometer.  Or something like that.  I know there’s a better phrase for that, it’s right on the tip of my tongue…

  1. Charlie
    June 18, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    I WISH i could transport to may 2011 so i could hurry up and read it already! I cant wait to get my hands on it…especially since there will be voyager characters and others from many ST genres….way way excited…now lets just hope they dont shelve this one…i had my hopes up for your last book they never ended up bringing out…im still secretly keeping my fingers crossed for that one as well…

  2. Thierry
    June 22, 2010 at 2:50 am

    Incoming bad joke ~ Now that’s us watching the clock (until the book is out) !lol!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

