Archive

Archive for September 8, 2010

Easy comb, easy go

September 8, 2010 1 comment

I discovered this morning that I have apparently lost my comb.  It’s a trivial thing to lose, but I’ve had that particular comb, a simple red plastic pocket comb, for as long as I can remember, a pretty sizeable fraction of my life.  And I get kind of attached to my stuff.

I’m pretty sure I must’ve lost it at the grocery store last night; I know it was in my pocket next to my wallet, and sometimes it got caught up in there, and I imagine it must’ve fallen out when I took out my wallet to pay.  Or something like that.

Anyway, I just got back from a trip to another, nearer grocery store to buy a new one for $1.49.  This one’s black and more angular than my old one.  Hmph.  I miss my old comb.

Speaking of my stuff, and speaking of stuff made of black plastic, I’ve realized that the problem with the printer/scanner/copier I bought the other day is that, well, it’s made of black plastic.  It’s this big black box taking up space, and I find it kind of depressing to look at.  I’m tempted to take a cue from Michael Okuda and get some kind of brightly colored tape to decorate it with.

Categories: Uncategorized
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 355 other followers