Home > My Fiction > “Home is Where the Hub Is” now available! (Updated)

“Home is Where the Hub Is” now available! (Updated)

In the mail when I returned from vacation were two copies of the December Analog, featuring my novelette “Home is Where the Hub Is” beginning on page 70.  Well, actually on p. 72, because this time I get a full 2-page illustration!  Alas, I didn’t make the cover this time:

Analog December 2010

I haven’t gotten around to doing discussion and annotations for my website, but I’ll get to those soon.   In the meantime, check your local newsstand or bookstore for the new issue!

A reminder: this story is a sequel to “The Hub of the Matter,” which came out nine months earlier in the March issue.  If you missed that one, the issue”s still available as an e-book from Fictionwise and the Sony Reader Store. Err, no, apparently it’s no longer on sale, even though the links still exist.  Sorry.  But HIWTHI should be comprehensible on its own.

  1. Barrie Suddery
    October 16, 2010 at 7:39 am

    Are you planning to publish an anthology collection of your short stories?

    • October 16, 2010 at 7:54 am

      Once I have enough stories published to add up to book length, I’d like to, but I’m nowhere near that point yet. And I’d need to find a publisher willing to do it.

      Actually, my hope is to generate at least enough Hub stories to collect into a book-length volume of their own. Anthologies can be a tough sell, so it’s often preferable if you can put together a set of related stories, maybe add some bridging material, and market it as a novel.

  2. charlie
    October 16, 2010 at 1:45 pm

    congrats on the published story! its kind of exciting to think you might be coming out with an anthology or a stand alone novel at some point in the future! very cool! cant wait….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

