Home > Uncategorized > A lot more useful

A lot more useful

Well, today made up for my recent uselessness.  I finished the leftover dishes from last night (though I haven’t done today’s yet), I did the laundry, I cleaned the bathroom, I spent some time working out on the ski machine, and I got some proofreading done, and even managed to catch a lot of Syfy’s marathon of the 1966 Green Hornet series (I think that after this, I’ll have seen every episode one place or another).  And I did all that despite not getting enough sleep last night.  Which is odd, since I think I got less sleep last night than the night before, or at least no more sleep, yet yesterday I was completely zonked out while today I’ve been awake and active.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. RUSS MCCULLOUGH JR
    January 12, 2011 at 11:08 am

    WHERE ARE THE NEW BOOKS BASED ON THE NEW MOVIE???
    AMAZON CLAIMED THE “”SEEK A NEW WORLD”” WAS COMING OUT 12–31–10
    THEN NOTHING–NOWHERE
    PLEASE HELP WITH INFO
    THANKS

    • January 12, 2011 at 11:16 am

      Sorry, but it was announced just under a year ago that the novels set in the new movie continuity had been shelved because the film producers decided to go in a different direction. I announced it on my blog the same day: https://christopherlbennett.wordpress.com/2010/01/14/seek-a-newer-world-has-been-shelved/

      The intended release date for Seek a Newer World was actually last July. Amazon must’ve used the 12/31 date as a placeholder for an unscheduled book, yet failed to change the year. Amazon is pretty bad about correcting outdated info.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

