Home > My Fiction, Star Trek > Promising news

Promising news

Yay!  The editor to whom I sent the sample and outline for my spec novel likes it enough to want to read the whole thing!  I’m not getting my hopes up too much yet, but it’s a step in the right direction.  At least it means what I’ve written isn’t totally lame.

So now I need to print out the remaining 350 pages of the thing, which means I’ll need to go out tomorrow morning and buy more paper and ink.  I’m printing some of it out right now to get a headstart.

Meanwhile, this morning I finished a spec proposal for a Star Trek novel project and sent it to the Trek editor.  So that’s good, though I have no idea if it’ll bear fruit.  At least it frees me up to focus on other projects.  I was hoping to do some more work on my Hub story today after I turned that in, but I had to run an errand and do laundry and work on a magazine assignment and start printing out my spec novel, so I never got around to it.  Hopefully tomorrow.

UPDATE: Actually I had a little more time free tonight than I expected, and managed to get that Hub writing done.  As for the manuscript printing, I got out 96 pages before the printer ran out of ink.  These HP cartridges don’t seem to last very long.  I’ve had this printer five months and used up two black cartridges already.  I think that’s a record.

  1. February 11, 2011 at 1:55 pm

    Good luck with the novel. Have you written any fiction not related to Trek? I’d love to read some.

    • February 11, 2011 at 2:48 pm

      My full bibliography is on my home page. See the blogroll on the lower right.

  2. charlie
    February 13, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    good luck with the original novel! and also with the possible upcoming Star trek novel. When you say “Star Trek” do you mean TOS or just in general meaning star trek. just curious…i love everything you have written…well everything ive had the opportunity to read anyway!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

