Home > Uncategorized > I’ve been interviewed on NDB Media

I’ve been interviewed on NDB Media

Last night, the folks at NDB Media, an Internet “talk radio” service, spent an hour interviewing me over the phone about DTI: Watching the Clock.  The interview is now available for streaming at their site:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/ndbmedia/2011/04/11/author-chris-bennett-talks-about-his-new-star-trek-book

I’ve just been listening to the playback, and it’s the first time I’ve heard such an extensive recording of my own voice in, well, maybe ever.  It’s weird.  People tell me all the time that I sound uncannily like my father, but the resemblance didn’t seem quite that great to me.  Well, probably the fact that it was recorded over the phone affected the timbre.  Certainly my delivery is different from my father’s, but then, I haven’t had the kind of professional vocal training/experience he had as a radio announcer.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Adam
    April 13, 2011 at 9:54 am

    Best part of the interview:

    Host: Now, you’re from New York…

    CLB: Nope, nope.

    Host: …so I have to ask…

    CLB: No, I’m…

    Host: …are you a Mets fan or Yankees fan?

    CLB: No, I’m from Cincinnati, Ohio. … And I am not a sports fan of any kind.

    Awwwwk-ward!! Otherwise, I enjoyed your insights. Looking forward to the novel.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

