Home > Uncategorized > I must learn to cultivate a sense of non-urgency…

I must learn to cultivate a sense of non-urgency…

The problem with those last few weeks of rushing to deadline on a novel is that once I’m done and have turned the manuscript in, it takes me a few days to train myself to stop thinking as though I’ve got a looming time limit on my activities or a responsibility I have to see to.  I’m at a point right now where I’m blissfully free of responsibilities (beyond finishing the dishes that have been piling up) for the next week and a half (until NY Comic-Con) and can just relax.  But parts of me haven’t figured that out yet.

(The thread title is a paraphrase of a line from the classic Doctor Who episode “Robot,” Tom Baker’s debut as the Fourth Doctor.  In case anyone was wondering.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

