Home > My Fiction, Star Trek > STAR TREK signing at New York Comic-Con

STAR TREK signing at New York Comic-Con

Well, it turns out I will be having a Star Trek book-signing event at the New York Comic-Con this year.  I’ve just been informed that David Mack, James Swallow, and I will have a joint signing at 4 PM next Friday, October 14.  Apparently it will be at the Premiere Collectibles booth (#2617), which is just across the aisle from the Simon & Schuster booth (#2612), which, according to the map, is in the “3A” area of the convention center’s third floor (which I think is the north end, if I’ve got my bearings right).  I’ll be signing copies of DTI: Watching the Clock.

Luckily I’m arranging to come in a day early, and by plane rather than bus, so there shouldn’t be a risk of missing the signing.

  1. November 7, 2011 at 9:26 am

    What an incredible book! I have read ST novels for 25 years easily, and I can’t remember one ever having captured my attention so thoroughly. Even with references to Harry Turtledove – what a nice tribute! Whereas I can skate through most novels in a day, it actually took three days to read and on the cusp of the “time change” and my personal move to a different “time zone” couldn’t have been encountered at a better…”time” (sorry…)
    Kudos, Live Long and Prosper, Christopher L. Bennett!

    • November 7, 2011 at 9:39 am

      Thanks so much! Except I wasn’t really referencing Harry Turtledove, not directly. I was referencing the ST novel Crossroad by Barbara Hambly, which introduced a phenomenon called a Turtledove Anomaly. (Although I would assume she named it in honor of Harry Turtledove.) I worked in nods to a lot of time-travel-related Trek novels as well as just about every time-travel episode.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

