Home > Uncategorized > I voted today!

I voted today!

Over the past few weeks, I’ve been first so sick, then so preoccupied with reading and other stuff, that I almost forgot Election Day was coming up.  But in recent years I’ve come to appreciate the importance of local elections, so I made sure to take the time to research the issues and candidates and get myself to the polls today.  I wish I’d taken more time with the research, but at least I did my part by voting, and I’m reasonably comfortable with the choices I made.  Although it remains to be seen which votes will go my way or not.

And it’s a lucky thing I remembered to double-check the information card from the Board of Elections before I went out to vote, because my polling place has changed.  It’s still in the same vicinity, and about the same distance away on foot, but I cross the street and head uphill at an intersection where previously I would’ve made a right and gone downhill.  It’s actually a bit easier to find than the old polling place was, though if I hadn’t double-checked, I would’ve had no idea where to look for it.

By the way, I’ve been amused by the fact that one of the city council candidates this year is named Kevin Flynn.  If only his slogan had been “I fight for the users,” he could’ve locked in the geek vote.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

