Home > My Fiction, Star Trek > Release date for RISE OF THE FEDERATION 2 announced

Release date for RISE OF THE FEDERATION 2 announced

Just saw this on The Trek Collective: Amazon is now listing a release date for Tower of Babel, my second installment in the Star Trek: Enterprise — Rise of the Federation series. The date given is March 25, which means it’s technically the April 2014 release.

And my deadline for finishing the dang thing is only 29 days from now, so I’d better get back to work.

  1. June 30, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    Well…get on that, would ya! LOL! I’m halfway-thru ‘A Choice of Futures’, now… Lovin’ the hell out of it, too. I haven’t been able to say that about ENTERPRISE literature for a long while now. I’d like to see this series in a comic format… #NoteToIDWPublishing…
    G1

  2. Charlie
    June 30, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    Christopher
    I wanted to tell you I went and bough a kindle on the single purpose of buying the Star Trek book you released only on kindle and now this one! Im very excited as i LOVED the first one!!!!!!!! LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. July 3, 2013 at 2:21 am

    Lovin’ the hell out of this book!!! Thanks, for bringing ENTERPRISE’s grandeur back. No offense to the previous writers, but-I’ve just not enjoyed the writing style they brought to bear. THIS is my kind of ENTERPRISE….

  4. John
    July 13, 2013 at 6:57 pm

    Christopher, (2nd posting, nevr really sure were to post stuff, here or facebook)

    Been reading Rise of the Federation slowly, savoring every moment. I must say each and every book I read of your gets better and better. In the Star trek world you come across as actually liking the characters, and the Star Trek Universe. Each and every character you write about is true to form, loyal to his background, with moving forward true to itself and the Star Trek canon.

    Well if its not clear, I absolutely love the book. I am not done yet but almost. Having some of the character promoted,and then moving a few to another ship is excellent. I thought I kne what direction, and some sub plots were going but you fooled me (to the better) and I am enjoying it even more not knowing or really sure of the direction.

    I do hope you or should I say the Federation, will bve building more Enterprise/Endeavor type ships. We know that there construction was suspended but with peace at hand hopefully we will see more of these type ships, and of course, there improvements leading into the future. Thanks also for the Kirk family tree, I do hope we will see a little of Sam Kirk, here and there. My be you could also show some more of the family trees to other “well known” Star Trek characters.

    Christopher, let no one kid you, you are a very good writer (I did not say great, so you would not get a big head). You will be and are setting in some Star Trek canon “laws” that will be the future/past of our beloved Star Trek Universe.

    I will be looking forward to the next book/chapter eagerly.

    John Edgeworth.

  5. Zoltan Osvald
    July 17, 2013 at 3:57 pm

    I’ve just finished the Rise of the Federation and I loved it.

    It would be a nice thing if in the next book it would be something about the worlds which were destroyed in the Romulan war. It would be in the Star Trek and the Federation spirit if they would be helped to save their civilization or to move them in some new places.

    I look forward reeding your next book.

    Best regards
    Zoltan

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

