Home > My Fiction, Star Trek > ROTF: TOWER OF BABEL annotations now up

ROTF: TOWER OF BABEL annotations now up

Here are my annotations for Rise of the Federation: Tower of Babel, including a couple of excerpts from my project notes, one pertaining to the biology of one of the Rigelian species, the other being the historical overview of the Rigel system which I developed as backstory for the novel.

http://home.fuse.net/ChristopherLBennett/Trekfiction.html#ROTF2

Tower of Babel cover

  1. Donald B. Gibson
    April 13, 2014 at 8:02 am

    Hey Chris,

    I just tried the link for the annotations but am not finding them. By the way “Tower of Babel” is even better than “A Choice of Futures.” I re-read the latter prior to starting the sequel. I really find this era of Trek as interesting as the much-loved 24th centuries novels. Glad you are helming this and carving out the very intersting history of how the Roddenberry-envisioned utoptia came to be.

    Donnie

    • April 13, 2014 at 8:11 am

      The link is to my non-spoiler discussion page for the book (since I don’t like to have a direct link to the spoilery stuff). Scroll down to the bottom of the entry and follow the link for “Spoiler discussion and notes.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

