Home > My Fiction, Star Trek > Cincy Library Comic Con report

Cincy Library Comic Con report

Here I am at the Cincinnati Library Comic Con 2014 this afternoon:

Me at Cinti Library Comic Con

(Thanks to library volunteer Lori for taking the photo for me.)

As you can see, I brought a variety of my books with me, but I still had most of them by the end of the event. Still, I sold a bit over a quarter of my stock and earned a decent chunk of change, with 20% donated to the library. Not shown in the photo: the one copy I had left of Spider-Man: Drowned in Thunder. Since this was mainly a comics event, my Spidey novel and Only Superhuman sold significantly better than the Trek titles, a change of pace from what I’m used to. It makes me think I should’ve tried harder to market OS at comics events back when it first came out.

The library had snacks available for the guests, including mini-quiches from Panera. I’m not usually a quiche eater, but I was hungry and I saw that they had a spinach-artichoke variety, so I decided to give it a try, and it was quite good, as one would expect from Panera.

Another thing that really impressed me was the material covering the table, that gold sheeting you see there. The texture had a good firm grip to it and it nicely held my books in that upright position. I usually have trouble keeping them from falling over when they’re like that, but they were all very well-behaved today, so I can only conclude it’s because of the tablecloth material. If I knew what it were called, I’d recommend it to all my conventions.

  1. May 11, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    Keep fighting the good fight…the world needs more ST: Enterprise Novels!!! (It just doesn’t know it!)

  2. Justin Thompson
    May 12, 2014 at 11:23 am

    will you be writing a third rise of the federation novel and if so when do you estimate it will be released, I really love a choice of futures and tower of babel

    • May 12, 2014 at 11:33 am

      I’m already writing Book 3. I don’t know the release date yet, but it’ll probably be early in 2015.

  3. James Watson
    May 23, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    hi, i’m loving, startrek enterprise, rise of the federation, a choice of futures. also love department of temoral investigations, watching the clock, and forgotten history and of course the titan novels 🙂

  1. May 2, 2015 at 2:55 pm

Leave a Reply

