Home > My Fiction, Star Trek > A couple of other STAR TREK news items…

A couple of other STAR TREK news items…

First off, following up on my cover reveal for Star Trek: The Original Series — The Face of the Unknown, Simon & Schuster has also included a listing for an unabridged audiobook adaptation of the novel. I know this is a real thing, since I was recently contacted for input on the pronunciation guide. This will be my third audiobook overall, and my first for a Star Trek project.

Second, Cross Cult, the German publisher of Star Trek novels in translation, has posted the preliminary cover artwork for their translation of Rise of the Federation: A Choice of Futures:

ROTF 1 Am Scheideweg cover

Am Scheideweg = At a Crossroads, apparently. Nice translation for A Choice of Futures.

And I like it that it’s just Star Trek: Rise of the Federation, instead of ST: Enterprise: ROTF. That’s what I would’ve preferred it to be called, since it’s broader than just ENT.

  1. November 7, 2016 at 9:05 am

    That cover is gorgeous, I always love to see new art with the NX-refit/Columbia-class, and I think the Earth in the UFP logo is kind of clever. Does it bug you that the ship registry is NX-01, though?😉

    • November 7, 2016 at 9:12 am

      As stated, it’s not the final cover. I believe the bare cover art was posted a few months ago and I let them know about the registry numbers at the time. For some reason, this draft went back to the uncorrected version, but hopefully the final cover will get it right.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

