Home > My Fiction > “Twilight’s Captives” are here!

“Twilight’s Captives” are here!

I’ve received my author copies of the January/February 2017 issue of Analog Science Fiction, containing my story “Twilight’s Captives” as the first novelette (second story overall) in the issue:

Analog Jan/Feb 2017

Okay, kind of a blurry picture, but I can’t find an online image of the cover yet. Anyway, I got my name on the cover once again — my third time in a row and my fourth overall (out of seven Analog appearances to date).

The Analog homepage is still showing the December issue, but I expect the new issue to be on sale fairly soon. Oh, and apparently this issue is the beginning of a format change for Analog and its sister magazine Asimov’s Science Fiction. Before, they’ve published ten issues per year, two of which were double issues. Starting with this issue, they’re moving to six double-length issues per year. So it’s the same amount of content, but coming out half as often. I’m not sure what that means in the long run, but in the short term, it means there should be twice as much opportunity for folks to find and buy this issue and read “Twilight’s Captives”!

Sometime soon, I’ll be posting notes about the story here on the site, including illustrations of the featured alien species in the story. Stay tuned!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

